Staff List and Portraits

Senior Management Team

Headteacher: Mrs Pauline Gavin OBE

Deputy Head Teacher and Year 5: Mrs Jane Wainwright

Assistant Head Teacher & Early Years: Mrs Kath Brown

Assistant Head Teacher & Years 2 and 3: Mrs Lisa McCaffrey

Assistant Head Teacher & Year 4: Mr Billy Waters

Assistant Head Teacher & Year 6: Mr David Needham

Nursery Manager: Miss Maria Harvey

Business Manager: Mrs Sian Meyrick

Inclusion/SEN Managers: Mrs Jane Wainwright / Mrs Kath Brown

Teacher in charge of Year 1: Miss Rebecca Machin


Class Teachers

Nursery Manager: Miss Maria Harvey

Class 1: Miss Alana Poole

Class 2: Mrs Faye Ingleson

Class 3: Miss Lily Smith

Class 4: Miss Laurie McSkimmings

Class 5: Mrs Dominique Glover

Class 6: Miss Rebecca Machin / Miss Sarah Appleton

Class 7: Mr Paul Horsey

Class 8: Miss Rebecca Watson and Miss Karen Ross

Class 9: Miss Rachel Hainsworth

Class 10: Mr David Leadbeater

Class 11: Miss Emma Matley

Class 12: Mrs Lindsey Smith and Mrs Jo Fields

Class 13: Miss Megan Hartnett

Class 14: Mr Jack Waddell

Class 15: Miss Paige Carroll

Class 16: Miss Daisy Christie

Class 17: Mr Tom Emmerson

Class 18: Mr Tom Mulvihill

Class 19: Mr Tom Blackburn

Class 20: Miss Jenny Davies and Mrs Steph Parker

Class 21: Mr Paul Embleton

Class 22: Mrs Kattie Dixon


Administration Staff

Bursar: Mrs Sian Meyrick

Administrators: Mrs Jo Drake / Mrs Lee Stead / Mrs Sarah Busby

Superinendent: Mr Dale Tumilty

Family Support Worker: Mrs Sue Handley

Extended Schools Strategic Leader: Mr Jonathan Roberts

Senior Cluster Family Support Worker: Ms Lucy Cane

TAMHS Counsellor: Mrs Tracy Buckle


Nursery and Support Staff

Deputy Nursery Manager: Mary Stead

Nursery Staff: Zdenka Cisarova, Emma Howden, Kate Bedford, Sarah Rusling, Amy Roberts and Camille Grange

Class 1: Rebecca Tramontano

Class 2: Melissa Sanders

Class 3: Karen Meadmore / Gurbux Panesar

Classes 1 - 3 Additional Support: Jasbir Sagoo / Collette Lawson

Class 4: Kath Morris

Class 5: Emma Henty

Class 6: Lisa O'Brien

Classes 4 - 6 Additional Support: Zdenka Kissova

Class 7: Cathy Close / Tracey Rookes

Class 8: Aron Jackson

Class 9: Joanne Megilley

Classes 7 - 9 Additional Support: Katerina Mocova

Class 10: Phil Symons

Class 11: Alison Best

Class 12: Chris Dawson

Classes 10 - 12 Additional Support: Fiona Ivinson

Class 13: Janet Roberts

Class 14: Carol Riley

Class 15: David Middleton

Class 16: Hayden Flynn

Class 17: John Cunningham

Class 18: Sue Bent

Class 19: Sam Dyer

Classes 16 - 19 Additional Support: Steve Hoyle

Class 20: Sheron Audus

Class 21: Debbie Langan

Class 22: Serena Byrne


Curriculum Responsibilities

Art: Miss Lily Smith

Art: Miss Laurie McSkimmings

Design Technology: Mr Jack Waddell

Design Technology: Ms Sarah Appleton

English / British Values: Mrs Kattie Dixon

English: Miss Rebecca Machin

English: Miss Karen Ross

English: Mr Paul Embleton

English: Miss Rachel Hainsworth

French: Miss Collette Lawson

Geography: Mrs Jenny Davies

Geography: Mr Tom Mulvihill

History: Mrs Lyndsey Smith

History: Miss Paige Carroll

History: Miss Emma Matley

ICT: Mr Paul Horsey

ICT: Mr Paul Worsnop

Maths: Mr Billy Waters

Maths: Mrs Lisa McCaffrey

Maths: Mrs Faye Ingleson

Music: Mr David Leadbeater

Music: Mr Tom Mulvihill

P.E: Mrs Jane Wainwright

P.E: Ms Rebecca Dickinson

P.E: Mr Tom Blackburn

P.E: Ms Lisa Arundale

P.E: Mr Aidan Clipsham

R.E: Miss Collette Lawson

R.E: Mrs Maria Harvey

PSHCE: Miss Collette Lawson

Science MIST Leader / CPD: Mrs Lisa McCaffrey

Science Leader: Mrs Kattie Dixon

Science Co-Ordinator: Mrs Stephanie Parker

Science Co-Ordinator: Mr Tom Emmerson

Science Co-Ordinator: Mrs Jo Fields

Science Co-Ordinator: Miss Megan Hartnett

Science Assessment: Mrs Jane Wainwright and Mr David Needham

Science EYFS: Mrs Faye Ingleson and Miss Laurie McSkimmings

Science KS1: Miss Rebecca Machin, Miss Karen Ross and Mrs Joanne Fields

Science KS2: Mr David Leadbeater and Miss Megan Hartnett


Assessment & Records Co-ordinators: Mr David Needham and Mrs Jane Wainwright

Child Protection Co-ordinator: Mrs Pauline Gavin OBE

Child Protection Co-ordinators: Mrs Jane Wainwright, Mrs Lisa McCaffrey, Mr Billy Waters, Miss Collette Lawson and Mrs Kath Brown

CPD Co-ordinators: Mrs Pauline Gavin OBE and Mrs Lisa McCaffrey

Educational Visits Co-ordinator: Miss Collette Lawson

Extended Schools Co-ordinators: Mrs Pauline Gavin OBE and Miss Collette Lawson

Pupil Premium (Nursery): Miss Mary Stead

Pupil Premium (Reception): Mrs Kath Brown

Pupil Premium (Year 1): Mrs Kath Morris

Pupil Premium (Year 2): Miss Rebecca Dickinson

Pupil Premium (Year 3): Mrs Lisa McCaffrey, Miss Emma Matley and Miss Fiona Ivinson

Pupil Premium (Year 4): Mr Jack Waddell

Pupil Premium (Year 5): Mr Tom Mulvihill

Pupil Premium (Year 6): Mr David Needham

School Council Co-ordinators: Mr Jack Waddell and Mrs Dominique Glover

Special Education Needs (Nursery): Mrs Maria Harvey

Special Education Needs (Reception): Mrs Kath Brown and Miss Lily Smith

Special Education Needs (Year 1): Miss Rebecca Machin and Kath Morris

Special Education Needs (Year 2): Miss Karen Ross and Miss Joanne Megilley

Special Education Needs (Year 3): Mrs Lisa McCaffrey, Mrs Lyndsey Smith and Miss Fiona Ivinson

Special Education Needs (Year 4): Miss Megan Hartnett and Mr Billy Waters

Special Education Needs (Year 5): Mrs Jane Wainwright and Mr Hayden Flynn

Special Education Needs (Year 6): Mr Paul Embleton


The Governing Body

The Headteacher – Mrs P Gavin OBE

One elected staff governor – Mrs L McCaffrey

One appointed local authority governor – Ms S Banks

Two Foundation governors – Father M Wood and Mrs E Handley

Two elected parent governors – Mrs L Forbes and Mrs S Basit

Four co-opted governors – Miss C Lawson, Mrs K Morris, Mr W Ralley, Mrs R Osems and one vacancy

One Associate Governors – Mrs K Morris


Our school council have been doing portraits of all our staff members:

Staff Portraits 2018/2019